St Lucia, St Kitts and Nevis get visa free travel to Taiwan

Citizens of Saint Lucia, St Kitts and Nevis get visa free treatment to Taiwan for stays upto 30 days, which comes into immediate effect as of Jul 12, 2016.

According to the official statement released by Ministry of Foreign Affairs,

To demonstrate the closeness between the Republic of China (Taiwan) and its diplomatic allies in Latin America and the Caribbean, and acting upon the principles of mutual benefit and reciprocity, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs today announced visa-free treatment for nationals of 10 diplomatic allies.

The duration of stay granted under the new policy is as follows:

1. Up to 30 days: Belize, the Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

2. Up to 90 days: El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, and Nicaragua.

Nationals of these 10 diplomatic allies seeking visa-free entry into Taiwan must

  • (1) hold a standard passport valid for at least six months;
  • (2) hold a return flight (boat) ticket, or a flight (boat) ticket and a valid visa for an onward destination; and
  • (3) possess no criminal record, as verified by immigration units upon arrival at an airport or port in Taiwan.


Free Private Consultation