St Kitts and Antigua passports have no visa free access to Canada

The Citizens of St Kitts & Nevis and Antigua and Barbuda, including CBI passport holders require visas to travel to Canada. Both countries have lost their visa waiver agreement with Canada.

On Nov 22, 2014, The Government of Canada imposed visa requirements for travellers with St Kitts and Nevis passports. The Government said in a official press release

Canada has implemented the visa requirement on St. Kitts and Nevis due to concerns about the issuance of passports and identity management practices within its Citizenship by Investment program. Canada is acting to protect the safety and security of Canadians and the integrity of our immigration system. The visa requirement will ensure that Canada will be able to properly determine the true identity of St. Kitts and Nevis passport holders and to deny entry to those who would otherwise be inadmissible to Canada.

On, June 27, 2017, Canada also imposed visa requirements on Antigua and Barbuda citizens traveling to Canada

In an official press release, the Government of Canada, said..

After carefully monitoring the integrity of Antigua and Barbuda’s travel documents, the Government of Canada has determined that Antigua and Barbuda no longer meets Canada’s criteria for a visa exemption. Canada continues to welcome visitors from Antigua and Barbuda, while protecting the integrity of our immigration system and ensuring the safety of Canadians.

The Government of Antigua and Barbuda said in an official press release,

The Government of Antigua and Barbuda regrets to inform its citizens that the Government of Canada has decided to end visa-free travel for citizens of Antigua and Barbuda. This decision relates to concerns over persons who obtain passports under Citizenship by Investment Programmes in the Caribbean.

As of now, no countries in the Caribbean running CBI programs have visa free access to Canada

  • St Kitts and Nevis – revoked
  • Antigua and Barbuda – revoked
  • Saint Lucia – not available
  • Grenada – not available
  • Dominica – not available.


Free Private Consultation