Grenada removed from EU blacklist, St Lucia listed as non-cooperative jurisdiction

The European Union has recently announced that Eight jurisdictions have been removed from the EU’s list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, following commitments made at a high political level to remedy EU concerns, but subjected to close monitoring.

Barbados, Grenada, the Republic of Korea, Macao SAR, Mongolia, Panama, Tunisia and the United Arab Emirates are moved to a separate category of jurisdictions subject to close monitoring.

Non-cooperative Jurisdictions

The decision leaves 9 jurisdictions on the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions out of 17 announced initially on 5 December 2017. These are American Samoa, Bahrain, Guam, Marshall Islands, Namibia, Palau, Saint Lucia, Samoa and Trinidad and Tobago. The list also carries recommendations on steps to take to be de-listed.

The EU blacklist is revised every year.

Saint Lucia previously has announced a response to EU blacklist, which said

Saint Lucia Has Committed to Entering Into an Open Dialogue with the European Union.



Free Private Consultation