Uzbekistan offers visa free travel to 7 countries

Uzbekistan is opening the country for tourism and new decree signed will offer visa free travel to citizens of seven countries.

According to Uzbekistan National News Agency, On February 3, 2018, President Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed the Decree on additional measures of creating favorable conditions for development of tourism potential of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The Decree provides for the introduction of a visa-free regime for 30 days from the date of entry into the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan for citizens of the

  • Israel,
  • Indonesia,
  • Republic of Korea,
  • Malaysia,
  • Singapore,
  • Turkey and
  • Japan,

A simplified procedure for tourist visas to be introduced from Feb 10, 2018   for citizens of 39 countries, including the European Union, East Asia and the Middle East, as well as the Republic of India, Canada, New Zealand, the United States of America.


Free Private Consultation